366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 83

I felt like I was putting out fires all day: more fun with the situation from yesterday for one, another vendor holding our orders because of mistakes/lack of follow-through on their end, calling a vendor to confirm their remittance address and and not being able to leave a message because the mailbox was full (after yesterday’s brief conversation when I finally got through to a human and was told, “I’ll call you back in 18 minutes but I’m on an important call right now”…longest 18 minutes in history, I think, since he still hadn’t called by close of business today).

Went to bed at a reasonable hour last night, and I know I slept without waking up in the middle of the night, but it restful sleep it apparently was not, since I dragged my way through the day. My direct report said that after yesterday’s “excitement”, she hadn’t been able to sleep, either. Which, you know, I’ve never been one of those misery-loves-company sorts.

On the plus side, WEEKEND! And party! Well, it’s a going-away party, so that part isn’t happy-making. And I must in all honesty confess I didn’t do the “stand in front of the mirror as close to naked as you can tolerate” bit last night, but I did shine a little light on that closed door. Small steps, right? Oh, and I still had an umbrella when I got to work this morning, so not having to buy a new one is a good thing.

I promise I’ll catch up this weekend for the two days I brain-breaked last weekend.  🙂

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 366 Days, gratitude

Add your two cents:

