366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 50

There must be…50 Days to write some blog posts…

I have this project, want to say
What’s on my mind,
And maybe also get a few more thoughts
together and aligned.
But what I wouldn’t want is put you
in a bind:
There must be 50 Days to
write some blog posts.

There are some people reading quite consitently
And maybe others who don’t comment,
But click through to look and see.
It’s quite an honor now,
To know it’s more than two or three:
There might be 50 folks who
Read these blog posts.

So the fridge is too chill, Will
And I’ll write about cats, Matts
Sunrise and sunset, Bette
And you can all read
About buses and cars, Lars
All the stuff in my head, Fred
And even ’bout grief, Leif
So much you can read

Yes, the fridge is too chill, Will
I’ll write about cats, Matts
Sunrise and sunset, Bette
And you can all read
About buses and cars, Lars
All the stuff in my head, Fred
And even ’bout grief, Leif
So much you can read

Three hundred sixty-five and
One — the year is leap —
These are the days I plan
to blog; my word I’ll keep
And I am up to this. Now,
What more can I explain
About the 50 Days?

Or it could be that this
Pastiche is near its end
And if I push it any further,
Time and space themselves will bend.
And so I kiss you  :*
So glad to call you each my friend!
There have been 50 days of
Writing blog posts.
Fifty days of reading blog posts.

Still most of a year, dear
To find what to write, Dwight
‘Bout the old and the new, Stew
There’s much more to write
Don’t give it a miss, Cris
Plannin’ how to get slim, Kim!  😉
How to set myself free, G
So much I can write

There’s still most of a year, dear
To find what to write, Dwight
‘Bout the old and the new, Stew
There’s much more to write
Don’t give it a miss, Cris
Plannin’ how to get slim, Kim!  😉
How to set myself free, G
How much I can write?
(With all due respect to the amazing Paul Simon)

Poetry is hard, people, and pastiche is no picnic either. But there it is, such as it is. If it made to smile, or chuckle, or even groan at the ridiculous, I think those are pretty good things.

1 Comment

Filed under 366 Days, gratitude, writing

One response to “366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 50

  1. You did make me smile…and laugh too. I do read every day, don’t always comment because sometimes I sound lame. 366 minus 50 is higher math for me…but, I know you have the balance in you…..

Add your two cents:

