366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 40

Grateful I made the bus this morning, even though I hit the snooze alarm one too many times and had to hustle to the stop past the VA hospital loop instead of my usual one.

Grateful I know how long the loop through the VA lasts so I knew I’d have time to make it to the next stop.

Grateful it wasn’t raining as much during the trek to the stop as it had been an hour earlier.

Grateful I had my umbrella anyway.  🙂

Grateful I didn’t have to take a cab — which I have done, though there are better ways to spend my money. It is a spur to getting me out the door on time for quite a while thereafter, however…and I’m grateful, when I really mess up my morning routine for some reason, that I have the option to take a cab rather than end up late to work.

Grateful I walked in at the same time as one of the few people there I’d be close to calling a friend, who practically demanded I let her give me a ride tomorrow because there’s more rain in the forecast.

Grateful to be feeling better, if not back to 100%.

And on that note, I’m going to follow the example of the kitties and go to sleep…

1 Comment

Filed under 366 Days, gratitude

One response to “366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 40

  1. jp

    Aw, that sounds like a sweet friend. Just a note: I haven’t felt 100% in about a decade so good luck with that. 😛

Add your two cents:

