366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 24

I was on the west side of town yesterday for my facial appointment (***waves at Marion***) with no intention to do anything more exciting on the way home than stop for a couple of groceries where I switch buses. When I reached my stop on the west side, I noticed a billboard for the latest Circque de Soleil show, Kurios, which I hadn’t even known existed until that moment.

I adore Circque but hadn’t been to see anything since Varekai, which was quite a while ago — and the billboard was instantly fascinating, because it looks like the show is at least partly steampunk inspired, and I happen to be fond of that as well.

Steampunk plus Circque? Oh, HELL YES. šŸ˜€

So after my appointment (and a lovely tea with cucumber sandwiches and macarons…yum), I walked to the bus stop…and started thinking about the blog I was going to write. By the time I reached my transfer point, I’d talked myself out of shopping: it was only fifteen minutes or so until my next bus, which wasn’t enough time to do the shopping, and I didn’t feel like hanging around for another half-hour when I finished. And also, it was Trader Joe’s, and an extra half-hour there would mean being sorely tempted to buy way too much to comfortably drag home on the bus.

Therefore, no shopping, only making my way over to the stop to wait. Bus arrived, on I got, off we went, and about halfway to bus stop number 3, I noticed the clouds out in my home area were looking rather thunderous. Reached the stop for the third bus, and the clouds were even darker. Halfway home, it started to rain.

It wasn’t raining hard, but the streets looked they’d gotten a good downpour while I was on the other side of town, so I kept my fingers crossed it would stay in non-downpour mode until I got home. And I was lucky, it was barely drizzling when I got off the bus.

Less than half an hour later, it was pouring, and I was really happy I’d decided to put off the shopping until I have my rental car in a few days. Which I’d already reserved, so it made perfect sense to check the show schedule for Kurios…

It’s a good thing I noticed that billboard, too, so I could get a ticket for the Christmas Eve matinee.Ā  šŸ˜€

2 Comments

Filed under 366 Days, gratitude, holidays

2 responses to “366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 24

  1. we have rain in our forecast.thankfully after Christmas.

  2. Nothing better for a girl than a facial with tea, Circque and a gift on Christmas Eve…….damn, how do you do those buses.

Add your two cents:

