366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 6

Tough day today. Too much bad stupid shit happening in the world. Work went well, but for some reason I felt chased by ALL THE THINGS, so it was productive but stressed — I think it’s still catching-up mode in my head.Ā  ***sigh***

And one of the worst bus drivers I’ve ever encountered on the trip home. I honestly think he trained at the modern incarnation of the bus drivers’ school Bob Newhart told us about in 1961. “Accelerator, brake, accelerator, brake…” He (the driver) annoys me so much, I have sometimes left the bus halfway home to grab dinner, just so I can ride the rest of the way with someone who drives like they know what they’re doing.

There it is! Today, I’m grateful this guy only drives my route two days a week!

šŸ˜€

5 Comments

Filed under 366 Days, gratitude, transportation

5 responses to “366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 6

  1. don’t let someone else have power over you..

  2. jp

    On days like this, you take it where you can get it. šŸ˜‰

  3. My mom drove like that…..with a stick shift no less. Yup, gratitude for off bus dinners.

  4. keep on truck’in girl

Add your two cents:

