366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 5

It wasn’t a bad day today, just…irritating, and as one of my friends might say, the cranky pants are firmly in place. Catching up on work yesterday put me behind on other things, a few more problems than I like and time constraints making themselves felt left me stressed at the end of the day. Yesterday’s planned grocery delivery didn’t happen — the truck broke down — and so it was rescheduled to tonight, between seven and nine.

And because the driver was backed up due to yesterday’s breakdown, nine o’clock came and went before he called to say he’d be delayed.

Yes, let’s tighten up those cranky pants another notch, shall we? And another, because instead of calling me when he finally got here, the driver knocked on the door of the main house, which meant my landlady had to come over to tell me he was here. She also gave me my rent invoice.

Dealt with the groceries, then looked at the invoice. It had a note on it that one of the tenants had broken his lease last month, so the utilities part of the invoice was a bit higher than it had been. Not a lot, just a little.

But it left me grateful I can pay my rent.  🙂

2 Comments

Filed under 366 Days

2 responses to “366 Days of Gratitude and Good Things: Day 5

  1. jp

    I think you’re saying that every day has something good to say about it if we dig hard enough. Darn you for taking away all my reasons for wearing cranky pants! 😛

  2. I think you should move to West..can get you a job with benefits and not bad pay and always get raises if you do good..plus you can find apts that are affordable…tada.

Add your two cents:

